New Cymbals

I bought a couple of new cymbals this weekend. Well, they were new to me anyway. A Paiste 2002 10″ splash (to compliment my 12″) and a Paiste 3000 18″ China Type. The splash is great, just sounds like a smaller version of the 12″ I already have and love.

I’ve never had a China before though, so I’m not really sure where I’d use it, but I will be taking it to band rehearsal tonight so I can get an idea of what it sounds like and where I might use it. It is a beast though; I hit it with the flat of my hand and even just with that it was very loud!

Leave a Reply

