It’s Revolutionary!

Well… I happened to find myself in PC World today (or as my friend calls it, ‘Lilac Hell’) and just happened to pick up an MX Revolution. I must admit, so far my impressions are mixed. The scroll wheel is pretty cool, and mouse itself looks fantastic. Easily the best designed mouse asthetically that I’ve seen in a while.

I don’t know whether it’s just the fact that I was so used to my MX1000, but I’m not sure about the mouse movement yet. The sensor position is off to the right hand side of the mouse, which results in the pointer not quite doing what I expect. It’s got a little better since I started using it so I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt for now.

Currently I don’t think it was worth £80, but that may change…

Leave a Reply

